Apex Legends Season 9 Legacy Release Time For All Timezones

It is almost time fellow Legends. Apex Legends Season 9: Legacy is almost upon us, bringing with it huge map changes, sweeping balance changes, a new Legend, a new Weapon, and bigger than all of that, a brand new game mode, Arenas.

It’s understandable to get excited about such an event, but hold your horses, getting excited won’t speed up time. The launch of Season 9 is coming very soon, and in this guide we’re going to break down exactly when you should expect to see Apex Legends update for the new season in your timezone.

Just scroll down below for the essential details you need to know about the upcoming season, and when you should be able to play it in Apex Legends. Keep in mind that the update launch time and server maintenance is subject to change.

Everything You Need To Know About Apex Legends Season 9: Legacy

We have been extensively covering everything you need to know about Apex Legends Season 9 here on TheGamer, and that all kicked off with our preview of Season 9, which included a lengthy look at the brand new Arenas game mode.

We also had an interview with the Respawn dev team that works on Apex Legends, and from that interview we had a number of interesting things to report, including the upcoming loot changes, Lifeline being boring, and that there were never plans to incorporate Titans into Apex Legends.

Low Profile is also being removed from the game – finally – but that is just one of a long list of changes introduced in the Apex Legends Season 9 patch notes, which we broke down here.

Of course there will be a brand new Legend introduced with the new season, Valkyrie, who we’ve explained in-depth right here. Now that you’re all caught up on what to expect in Season 9: Legacy, it’s time to get ready for the release.

Apex Legends Season 9: Legacy Release Time

Apex Legends Season 9: Legacy has been confirmed to launch on May 4, which is tomorrow, from the time of writing. The problem is that historically new season updates have been delayed, or large in size, preventing players from playing on the same day. It’s also been typical in the past for the PC update file to be available before the same update on consoles.

With all of that in mind, we’re hoping to have the update file available on May 4 at 6pm BST. Here’s that in a variety of timezones:

May 4

  • PDT 10am
  • CDT 12am
  • EDT 1pm
  • UTC 5pm
  • BST 6pm
  • CEST 7pm
  • IST 11.30pm

May 5

  • CST 1am
  • JST 2am
  • AEST 3am
  • NZST 5am

Next: Apex Legends Season 9: Legacy Full Patch Notes Breakdown

  • Guides
  • Apex Legends

TheGamer Guides Editor.
Am I supposed to write this in the third-person? Do you know how awkward it is talking about yourself like you’re someone else? No one would ever believe someone else has this many nice things to say about me.

Source: Read Full Article