Pokemon Sword and Shield’s Crown Tundra receiving new details tomorrow

A wild Pokemon Sword and Shield presentation is set to premiere on YouTube tomorrow – providing new updates about the games’ expansion pass.

Pokemon Sword and Shield players have been able to enjoy the first half of the games’ expansion pass, the Isle Of Armor, since June.

But fans have quickly wanted to learn more about the second half, the Crown Tundra, which will introduce another area to explore and make practically every legendary and mythical pokemon available to catch.

The wait for new info may be coming to a close, as a new video has been posted to the official Pokemon YouTube channel and is set to premiere tomorrow on Tuesday 29 September at 2pm BST / 6am PDT / 9am EDT.

https://youtube.com/watch?v=95Z-ab9GjEQ%3Fversion%3D3%26rel%3D1%26fs%3D1%26autohide%3D2%26showsearch%3D0%26showinfo%3D1%26iv_load_policy%3D1%26wmode%3Dtransparent

Details are admittedly vague, with the video description only stating that it will contain updates about the expansion pass.

But considering the Crown Tundra is supposed to be releasing this autumn, it’s probably a safe bet that it will be the focus and we’ll be given a more in-depth look at what it will be offering.

Fans already believe they’ve figured out which classic pokemon will be added, alongside the brand-new legendary pokemon, such as the Crown Tundra’s mascot pokemon Calyrex, and new forms for the legendary birds from the original Red and Blue games.

Pokemon Sword and Shield are available on Nintendo Switch.

Email [email protected], leave a comment below, and follow us on Twitter.

Follow Metro Gaming on Twitter and email us at [email protected]

For more stories like this, check our Gaming page.

Source: Read Full Article