Resident Evil Resistance Open Beta Pre-Load And Launch Time

Resident Evil 3 Remake is just over a week away from launch, and along with it comes a new Resident Evil multiplayer offering. Resident Evil Resistance is a 4v1 asymmetrical multiplayer mode shipping with the remake, but you can give it a go this weekend for free. If you’re not sure if your PC can run the game yet, hit up our Resident Evil 3 system requirements guide for a quick look at the minimum specs.

Resident Evil Resistance puts four players in control of four survivors in Raccoon City, with another player assuming the role of the all-seeing Mastermind. In a similar vein to the multiplayer in ZombiU, the Mastermind will deploy enemies and traps to try and stop other players from progressing, while the survivor team needs to fight co-operatively to overcome hordes of zombies and time-sensitive puzzles alike.

Resident Evil Resistance Pre-Load Times

You can pre-load the open beta for Resistance right now, with the downloads now live on PS4 and Xbox One. You will only be able to start at 12AM PDT on March 27, and be able to play through April 2 on both consoles. For PC players, the open beta can be accessed through Steam, but will only go live at 10AM PDT. The download rings in at just over 10GB.

Resident Evil 3 Remake, along with Resistance, is launching on April 3 for Xbox One, PS4, and PC. It’s shaping up rather well, with our most recent hands-on preview saying, “It’s clear now more than ever that this is another Resident Evil that demands your attention.”

Resident Evil Resistance Open Beta Start Times (March 27)

  • 12 AM PDT
  • 3 AM EDT
  • 7 AM GMT
  • 6 PM AEDT

Source: Read Full Article